British Billionaire Richard Branson Survived A Dangerous Bicycle Accident

Richard-Branson

Branson said that his life was saved due to his helmet as he came of his bike after hitting a road bump in the Virgin Islands of Britain.

 

The accident happened when he was visiting Virgin Gorda with his children, Holly and Sam.

 

Sir Richard Branson, the boss of Virgin suffered some serious injuries including torn ligaments, cracked cheeks and cuts and bruises all over his body.

 

They were going down the hill in the dark when Richard Branson hit a road bump and fell off, he said, “The next thing I knew, I was being hurled over the handlebars and my life was literally flashing before my eyes.

 

I really thought I was going to die. I went flying head-first towards the concrete road, but fortunately my shoulder and cheek took the brunt of the impact, and I was wearing a helmet that saved my life.”

 

Richard Branson has had many close calls throughout his life, in 1985 his speedboat capsized during the fastest-ever Atlantic crossing attempt.

Your Words About This Story

